Countback decides winner at close Karratha Stableford event

Vivien KamenPilbara News

A Stableford event at the Karratha Golf Club on Saturday was played in pairs, requiring plenty of teamwork.

The competition was close between the top three teams, which all finished on scores of 26 points.

The winners on a countback was Warren Dunsby and Thipsiri Phuttajuk.

Peter Newbold and Ben Tawhiti finished second, and Adam Ross and Wez Lynn came third.

Tawhiti also won the best Stableford individual award with a score of 24 points.

Novelty category winners included Robert Fedorowicz (long drive #3), Ken Willcocks (best second shot #2), Peter Newhouse (best third shot #6), Aub Laing (nearest the pin #5) and Mark Payne (nearest the pin #8).

Get the latest news from thewest.com.au in your inbox.

Sign up for our emails