Thipsiri wins round 7 of Karratha Stableford Summer Cup

Vivien KamenPilbara News
Round seven winner Phuttajuk Thipsiri and ladies’ captain Jenni Peters.
Camera IconRound seven winner Phuttajuk Thipsiri and ladies’ captain Jenni Peters. Credit: Vivien Kamen

Despite relentless heat and wind, golfers got out onto the greens of Karratha Golf Club on Saturday to compete in round 7 of the Stableford Summer Cup.

This round’s overall winner was Phuttajuk Thipsiri, who scored a total of 24 points.

Warren Dunsby finished second, on a countback, on 18 points, ahead of Wayne Haenga who recorded the same score.

The best gross score prize went to Dave Turner for his 40 strokes total.

Novelty prize winners included Brett Manners (long drive on the 14th), Brian Randall (long putt on the 15th), Matthew Warburton, (best second shot on the 13th), and Ben Robinson (nearest the pin on the 16th).

Get in front of tomorrow's news for FREE

Journalism for the curious Australian across politics, business, culture and opinion.


Tyson Bertrend collected prizes for best third shot on the 12th and coming nearest the pin on the 11th.

The club also welcomed a visitor, Michael Heap, during the round.

Get the latest news from thewest.com.au in your inbox.

Sign up for our emails